21 again

This entry has taken some time to germinate. This has been in part due to us being away for a week, with (deliberately) no internet access. But also, it has given me time to reflect on recent changes and to try to consider implications.

We have been to the south of Portugal, the Algarve. This has been planned for a little while as a combined winter break and exploratory visit to see if we could find somewhere that I can slink away from English winters for a month or so for my health and general well-being. In that respect our visit was a success – I could go back to the little apartment we were in for a reasonable sum; flights are cheap and the sun shines. The sun shines, in November and December, and I could sit on a balcony with the warm sun bathing my face and body – what a marvellous feeling!

Over the time were away I took my last dose of Topiramate. I shall not say more on that subject. But between that, sunshine, large doses of Vitamin B2, taking a break and the fact that our house now appears to be sold, I have felt better than I can recall feeling for a very, very long time. No migraines, with or without aura. No headaches at all, in fact, beyond the muzziness which I may have earned with the odd glass of vinho verde or port.

In short, I feel like a man transformed. What next, I don’t know. I only know that this combination has worked, and worked well, for me, at this point in my life. And I am very grateful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment